Photo Blog featuring USC Football, Basketball, and The Spirit of Troy

Leinart is coming to town


This Sunday I will be attending the Chargers game vs. Arizona.  I am looking forward to it because Trojan Alumni Matt Leinart will be playing.  Happened upon the Chargers bandwagon at the beginning of the season cause a friend talked me in to buying season tickets with him.  I’m glad I did due to the season they’ve had this year, mostly due to the record breaking performance of LT.  And though I’d like to see the Chargers win this final home game I won’t be the least bit disappointed if Matt Leinart leads his team to a win.  Which brings me to this, I wonder how much it must suck to be QB John Navarre (college-Michigan)?  Cardinals had to up and draft the QB that beat him in the 2004 Rosebowl.  Talk about rubbing it in too, the rookie(Leinart) passes him up when Kurt Warner gets benched.  And speaking of the AZ Cardinals, Pete Carroll’s not going anywhere.  Just going to have to look elsewhere.   

 

Then after a boring NFL game be sure to watch the Rose Bowl on Monday at 1:30 pm for pre-game mumbo jumbo.  Then the kick off at 2:00 as the Pac-10 1st place Trojans look to serve the Big-10 2nd place Wolverines another loss and retain the lead in the series.  USC leads the series at 5-4.

2 responses

  1. I’m jealous… I wanted to be there;-)

    December 28, 2006 at 7:32 am

  2. tim

    I’ll get some pictures of Matt Leinart for you, don’t worry!

    December 28, 2006 at 7:57 am

Leave a Reply

